top of page
Past Scholarship Recipients

The Michigan Nurses Foundation awards scholarships annually to students currently enrolled in a Michigan college/school of nursing that grants a certificate for practical nursing or an associate, baccalaureate or higher degree in nursing.

2022 Recipients

Bailey Gilbert, Davenport University

Ariana Johnson, Western Michigan University

Julianna Van Meter, Davenport University

Michelle Wax, University of Detroit Mercy

2021 Recipients

Naomi Johnson, Wayne State University
​Rachel Kamp, Western Michigan University             
Meghan Stepnitz, Western Michigan University
Amritpal Singh, Chamberlain University

2020 Recipients

Jenna Brown - Michigan State University
Jennifer Burkey - University of Michigan
Hollie Frawley - Lansing Community College
Brittany Myers - Lansing Community College

2019 Recipients

Jaycie Clinton - University of Michigan-Flint
Kaitlin McGarry - Michigan State University
Theodore Parker - Andrews University
Jacob VanHorssen - Calvin University

2018 Recipients

​Ashlyn   Rogowski  - Davenport College
Jennifer Green - Kirtland Community College
Kendall Austin – Michigan State University
Elizabeth Baker  – Western Michigan University

2017 Recipients

​Syreeta Braxton – Baker College Clinton Township
Claire Domeyer – Saginaw Valley State University
Angel Thymalil – U of D Mercy McAuley School of Nursing
Alyssa Waller – West Shore Community College

2016 Recipients

Rachel Buccellato – MSU College of Nursing
Emily Meihls – University of Michigan – Flint
Jamie Platt – Grand Valley State University

2015 Recipients

Eboni Davis – University of Detroit Mercy
Angela Stuive – Michigan State University
Brianna Wilson – Grand Valley State University

2014 Recipients

Akisha Clark – Henry Ford College
Danielle Dinkins – University of Michigan - Flint
Katie Miller – Ferris State University

2013 Recipients

Adrienne Dudley – Saginaw Valley State University
Kelly Spooner – Wayne State University
Stacy Dodd– Baker College of Nursing

bottom of page